Creagh Wins Sean Meade Football Tournament

School Wins Sean Meade Football Tournament

October 2nd 2015

Twelve teams participated in this year’s Sean Meade Football Tournament. This is the third year that this tournament has been held as an inter schools competition for boys and girls. Sean Meade, a past pupil of Creagh National School and a key player with the Galway Senior Football Team that won three successive All Ireland Football Finals in 1964,1965 and 1966, very generously donated this cup to encourage players at under age level. Sean travelled from Donegal to watch over 150 students from five primary schools display their great football skills. Creagh NS and Ballaghlea NS made it to the final, with both teams providing a very exciting finish to the day. Sean presented the cup to joint captains Emma Brody and John Devine. Our photograph shows the winning team from Creagh NS with Sean Meade and their teacher, Mr Ronaldson.

Leave a Reply


captcha *