Liam McCarthy Cup Visits Creagh NS

We were delighted to welcome members of the Galway Senior and Minor All Ireland hurling teams to our school. Conor Caulfield, Jason Flynn and Davy Glennon received a hero’s welcome when they came to the school last month with the Liam Mc Carthy Cup and the Irish Press Cup. Our school caretaker, Joseph Murphy wore the late Tony Keady’s iconic number six jersey from the 1988 All Ireland Final to welcome the 2017 All Ireland Champions to Creagh NS. We all enjoyed the wonderful celebrations. Our thanks to Ballinasloe GAA for organising this memorable and historic visit to our school.

1. Creagh NS Galway County Final Hurling Champions 2017 meet the Galway Senior and Minor All Ireland Hurling Champions 2017!

2. Conor Caulfield, Davy Glennon and Jason Flynn with the Liam Mc Carthy Cup.

3. The Liam MacCarthy cup and the Irish Press cup

4. The players arrive at Creagh NS with the cups!




Leave a Reply


captcha *